@Disastermail.com


wowbadge

It had been a very busy day full of business meetings and client visits that kept me away from the internet. Finally it was all over and impatiently I opened my mail.  I glanced at the mail box and my eyes fell on the second mail and I froze. The message said it was from my wife. Now, why would an email from the spouse freeze one’s blood you might ask. I was shivering like a man with ague as my finger clicked to open the mail. My heart beat must have been like that of an unfit man running uphill and I could barely see the text.

Darling,

I hope you are having a good day at work. I will be out the whole day with Pammi to shop for her daughter’s wedding. If late, we will eat dinner at the Taj. You can also join us if you have the time. See you later. Don’t work too hard. 

Love Kshama.

I turned the air conditioner on to full but still my sweating did not stop. “What’s wrong with the email ?” I hear you ask again. “It is an ideal email written by a wife to her husband!”

“Yes, nothing wrong with the contents” I splutter. “The problem is I have not shared this address with anyone except Amla, my lover.”

‘You go home and check your Emails. You read the second mail and freeze…’. Begin the story from here.

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda

17 thoughts on “@Disastermail.com

  1. Shivaja

    Oh..I was expecting more to come……You should have continued some more. Too short and sweet! What a punch line! (btw all email disasters link to “lover”…would like to see some other theme from someone hehe.

    Reply
    1. Vivek Post author

      Thanks Shivaja. I have left the rest of the story to the reader’s imagination. As to the “lover” theme it is a reflection on today’s environment. I am sure you have a different story to tell.

      Reply
  2. Govind

    To you, we have to hand it over
    for the nugget of a story that you did discover
    of a mail id given to only the lover
    and how the wife did manage to uncover.

    Makes the reader think of ways how this would happen. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Write over the Weekend (WOW) Creative writing - Indian Bloggers

Leave a Reply

